Netball World Cup 2023

Blog, Netball Events and Tournaments
Netball World Cup 2023, Semi Final 2: Jamaica v Australia

The 2023 Netball World Cup represented the sixteenth edition of this prominent event in international netball, occurring once every four years as the pinnacle of global competition. The tournament unfolded from July 28 to August 6 at Cape Town’s International Convention Centre in South Africa, marking the inaugural occurrence on African soil.

This occurrence celebrated the tournament’s 60th anniversary since its establishment in 1963.

Sixteen nations vied for the prestigious title, and following two rounds of group stage battles, England, Jamaica, Australia, and New Zealand advanced to the semi-finals. Notably, England secured a place in the final for the first time. Ultimately, Australia clinched their 12th championship by prevailing over England with a score of 61–45. Jamaica secured the third position by triumphing over New Zealand. Meanwhile, the host nation, South Africa, achieved a sixth-place finish overall.

Netball World Cup 2023, Semi Final 2: Jamaica v Australia
Image Source: Netball World Cup South Africa

Final Placings at the Netball World Cup 2023​

Gold – Australia

Silver – England

Bronze – Jamaica

04. New Zealand

05. Uganda

06. South Africa

07. Malawi

08. Tonga

09. Wales

10. Scotland

11. Fiji

12. Trinidad & Tobago

13. Zimbabwe

14. Barbados

15. Singapore

16. Sri Lanka

Final scores for the 2023 World Cup Finals