Melbourne Vixens Netball Team

Suncorp Super Netball League
Suncorp-Super-netball-teams-VIXENS Melbourne Vixens Netball Team logo

The Melbourne Vixens, representing Netball Victoria in the Suncorp Super Netball League, take great pride in their identity as a resilient club with an illustrious history of achievements.

Established in 2008 through the merger of the Melbourne Phoenix and Melbourne Kestrels netball clubs, the Vixens secured championship titles in 2009 and 2014 during their tenure in the former national league.

In the Suncorp Super Netball, the Vixens clinched their inaugural championship in 2020 but faced a challenging season the following year, finishing in last place.

However, their struggles were short-lived, as they claimed the minor premiership in 2022, showcasing their remarkable talent and setting the stage for another strong performance in 2023.

Year Established2008
Premierships2009; 2014; 2020
Home StadiumsJohn Cain Arena
Official ColoursJade, Crimson and Navy
2023 Final Placing4th
Coach 2023 Simone McKinnis
Assistant Coach 2023Di Honey

Team List 2023

2023 Melbourne Vixens – Suncorp Super Netball

Kate MoloneyC, WD
Liz WatsonWA, C
Emily MannixGK, GD
Jo WestonGD, GK, WD
Mwai KumwendaGS, GA
Kate EddyWD, GD, GK
Rahni SamasonGS, GA
Hannah MundyWA, C, WD
Kiera AustinGA, GS, WA
Olivia LewisGD, GK
Kimberly BorgerGA, GS

Melbourne Vixen Training Squad 2023

Emily AndrewGS, GA
Ruby BarkmeyerGA, GS
Maggie CarisGK, GD
Gabby CoffeyGD, GK
Sharni LambdenWD, C, GD

Melbourne Vixens Team Stats for 2023

Coming soon.

Melbourne Vixens Team list for 2024

Coming soon